Thinking of getting a Chastity Device

malesubforbondage

Kinky Newbie
  • Straight
  • Male
  • Submissive
Jan 30, 2012
carlilock.com
I have been looking at devices for a while and have been contemplating getting one. I've been looking at the CB series of devices but I am not sure if it they will work.

I am shy of 4 inches flaccid and well over twice that erect. Looking at specifications for the CB series and some other devices it seems like I am pushing their limits.

Is this a legitimate concern, or are the devices more accommodating than I suspect. Are there any other devices which would be more appropriate for my size?

thumper

Kinky Newbie
  • Bisexual
  • Male
  • Submissive
Jan 31, 2012
Minneapolis, MN
I am shy of 4 inches flaccid and well over twice that erect. Looking at specifications for the CB series and some other devices it seems like I am pushing their limits.

If that's the case, then a nothing less than the Curve will work for you. I have no experience with it though. Are you especially girthy, as well? My concern would be that you'd bust the seams and get very painfully pinched when the pressure went down.

I'd recommend working directly with a custom manufacturer like Steelworxx or Mature Metal. They'll fix you up. It'll be more expensive but, I bet, a vastly more satisfying experience.

malesubforbondage

Kinky Newbie
  • Straight
  • Male
  • Submissive
Jan 30, 2012
carlilock.com
My experience so far

I went ahead and ordered a Chastity device aa couple weeks ago. I found a cheap curve for sale on ebay. I ordered it knowing that most likely it would be a cheap knock off, but I was hoping it would give me a taste of chastity to decide if I would like it before I invest in a better device.