Do you trust online Masters

vjz288

Kinky Newbie
  • Bisexual
  • Male
  • Private
Apr 12, 2009
Hi

I'm rather new to the style and only have little online experience. I was communicating with several Masters and Mistresses, and many of them I am having big trouble to trust.

To start with, All the "Mistresses" claim they don't have webcam, mic and might not even bother to send a picture. I am pretty sure half of them are actually guys. But even if not, I think the master or mistress have ot show obligation that they care for their slaves and are not misleading them.

But when you do get someone who feels right to you, how can you trust him/her enough to obey him without reservations, can anyone answer from his experience ?

Torturer

Kinky Newbie
  • Straight
  • Male
  • Dominant
Jul 1, 2009
the short answer is, no, you cant trust us, us being the dominant online masters :)

So whoever you meet and no matter how right it feels... and weather or not they send a picture, dont just disable your own judgement and do whatever. You are still responsible for your own safety.

The picture, webcam, mic, etc. are easy to fake, so dont decide to trust them just because they have those, there is no way to be sure.

My advice would be to decide what your limits are before going into the relationship, then stick to those limits. Writing them down can be a good exercise.
Early in the relationship make sure your partner knows and understands those limits, can be quite fun discussing limits with your sub.

That being said, there are tons of fun being had in online relationships, go crazy, have fun, stay safe :)

personally I am not homofobic and if the cute slavegirl I was playing with turned out to be a guy... well, would make me laugh for at least an hour.

Reactions: Cruel_Tara

Agent Green

Senior Kink Talk Member
  • Straight
  • Male
  • Submissive
May 6, 2008