New Submissive Just Wanting to Talk

xxxRosebudxxx

Kinky Newbie
  • Straight
  • Female
  • Submissive
Nov 30, 2015
Michigan
I'm very new to all of this, in fact I've only shared one sexual experience with another person and still have never had intercourse....and I'm 23 years old now. I'd prefer no one refer to me as a virgin, I find the word too tied to outdated notions of sex and sexuality. I heard BDSM communities tend to be...safe places where people don't judge.

I guess I'm here to just learn more about what it means to submit and about myself. Maybe makes some friends along the way. Whether I'm ready to find a Dom is another story, just people to talk to about this is enough for now be they Doms or fellow Subs. Flirting would be fine-no-I don't know. :(

...how pitiful does all this make me sound?

Official BDSM Questions

1. What does it mean to you to submit? Or have someone submit to you?

2. Was submitting the first time scary? Was dominating the first time scary?

3. Ever have a bad experience with a d/s??

4. Is it weird that I'm pretty damn sure I'm a submissive when I've so little experience with sex at all?

5. Is it easy to tell someone is a dom/sub before they say so that is? Guess that's a question for very experienced people here.

Questions can be asked of me as well, so feel free.

Doctor Pervert

Retired
  • Straight
  • Male
  • Private
May 19, 2013
Firstly hello and welcome!
So nice to see someone coming in open to asking questions and discovering something of what bdsm has to offer.

I will attempt to answer your questions as best I can and encourage others to relate their ideas and experiences.

A critical question that few take the time to understand. For me submission is a (mostly) unquestioning willingness to follow my instructions and to please to me. Unlike a lot of the rubbish you see around submission is not commanded by shouting, insults and a big stick it is earned through actions that engender respect.