Do you need to serve to be served?

artificer

Kinky Newbie
  • Straight
  • Male
  • Dominant
Jun 7, 2020
Hey all, so I am new to the world of kink and I have a potentially slave interested in me. However, someone has mentionned to me that I would need to serve to be served. What are your thoughts?

Clarification, I am communicating and trying to learn about my potential before doing anything but I obvoiusly want both of us to have a good time. People can tend to be abusive to them, which I don't tend to agree with

poetrylover828

<<::: Verified :::>> Panda ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ
  • Bisexual
  • Female
  • Submissive
Aug 19, 2017
You don’t need to be someone’s sub first to be a good dominant. But things like feeling what being tied up is like or having a flogger used on you isn’t a bad idea.

As long as you are learning all you can about different dynamics and keeping communication open you will be good. The communication side is super important. Start off asking them what they want in a dom (strict rules for everything, sensual dom who focuses on how things feel, or a more caregiver styled dom are a few examples). Also start figuring out what you want from a sub as well.

subzzzero

Kink Talk Guru
  • Straight
  • Male
  • Dominant
Dec 6, 2015
I'm not sure who "them" is referring to when you say people can be abusive.