Moving forward in a relationship after bad anal experience

Saraahh32

Kinky Newbie
  • Bisexual
  • Female
  • Submissive
Aug 30, 2022
I wasn’t sure where to post this because I’m in dom/sub relationship but my question is more of a general sex question than a kink one, so I hope it’s okay here.

So I've (32F) have been dating this guy (30M) for several months now. We've been friends for a while because we used to work together but our relationship only took a sexual turn several months ago. We occasionally switch but mostly, he’s the dom, I’m a sub. It's been good, the sex has been great, however there was an incident a couple of weeks ago and I'm not sure how to move past it.

We did anal and there were...issues. I've never done anal before which is surprising considering I'm pretty much up for most things, but it just never happened.

I've used toys on myself and the person I'm seeing has used fingers before but never to point of deeply penetrating me. I've been considering bringing the idea of doing anal up to the person I'm seeing but I wanted to make sure I was prepared and planned on buying a douche before approaching it. However, it didn't end up going that way and I never ended up starting that conversation. Like I say, we’ve never spoken about it at all. He didn’t know if I had or hadn’t done it before.

Just over a week ago now, we were having sex and I couldn't see what he was doing due to the position but I felt him start to insert his finger into my anus which I didn't think to much of because he's done this before like I said but never anything deep enough to have to worry. However, without me realising at first, he began doing anal.