Diane Grichtol

Kinky Newbie
  • Straight
  • Female
  • Switch
Jul 7, 2020
I am a beginner Submissive woman. I am curious to receive a reply from experienced in BDSM culture.
Before the session, how to determine for Submissive the permissible degree of blows? Is it acceptable that the Dominant is tried the bondage kits on himself - this will give him minimal knowledge about the strength of the effect of this device on the skin?
I heard the opinion that the status of the Dominant does not allow him to try devices on himself, along with the belief that such testing automatically puts a masochist label.

Doctor Pervert

Retired
  • Straight
  • Male
  • Private
May 19, 2013
Hello and welcome!
Interesting question, I'm sure others will weigh in with their opinions too.

In my opinion any Dom that isn't prepared to test devices on themselves isn't trustworthy. Simple put safety comes first, and while you may think a device or punishment is safe the only real way to assess the damage potential is to try it yourself. This is not to say a Dom needs to undergo extensive use of punishments but to expect a sub to trust you requires confidence and understanding of what you are doing and this means having real world experience.

poetrylover828

<<::: Verified :::>> Panda ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ
  • Bisexual
  • Female
  • Submissive
Aug 19, 2017
I am more likely to trust a dom that has had something used on them before they use it with me. If a dom has been hit with a riding crop and study a bit then I would trust they know how to do it.

if a dom says things like “I would never have a riding crop used on me because then people will think I’m a sub” I don’t puttrust in them. If they are unwilling to try it why should I let them ever use it on me?

kaylessa

Distinguished Member
  • Bisexual
  • Genderqueer
  • Switch
Jan 7, 2019