New Master - Any willing advice?

Kaito

Kink Talk Member
  • Straight
  • Male
  • Private
Jul 13, 2011
Hello.

So, I spent 2 hours writing a nice first post about my new D/s relationship with my girlfriend. I wrote out the vast majority of the rules we set, all the bounds...and then I forgot to log in, and it disappeared. So, instead, I'll just give a quick summary.

Neither of us have ever been a master/slave. Both of us like the idea of a sex slave/master relationship. We've talked about it, we've agreed to everything, and there is a list of things to follow. We have a wonderful love relationship, and communication is free. If something isn't liked, it is talked about. However, since I am still new to BDSM, I would appreciate advice from more experienced people. Do you guys/gals have any advice for a new master, be it how to treat a new slave, punishment ideas, guidelines, etc. Anything would be appreciated.

Thank you,
Kaito

Dom6BDSM

Senior Kink Talk Member
  • Straight
  • Male
  • Dominant
Mar 24, 2011
North Europe
There are already alot of this written on different places on the Internet and in books.

So read it.

JustAMan

Distinguished Member
  • Straight
  • Male
  • Private
May 6, 2008
I would suggest keeping it to "play time" for now, IE assuming you are the slave in the duo then you dont grovel all day long and cook him diner every day and be told you cant go out etc... that is just an abusive relationship. Instead keep it to slightly specified times or days, EG you find a note when getting your makeup out of your drawer saying "Today you will do as I say, you wil return home and get naked blah blah blah blah," YOU then have a choice, as do all subs, whether to "obey" or not, if you decide you arent in the mood or dont feel up to it then send him a text just saying you dont want to and thats the end of it for today, alternatively wait blindfolded and naked at the frontdoor for him to get in from work/whatever and let the fun begin.