SubMissChievous

Distinguished Member
  • Straight
  • Female
  • Private
Jan 9, 2008
Canada
So finally here it is: my first Kink Talk blog ^-^

For my first entry I think it would be fitting that I explain a bit the reasons why I decided to start a blog here. Even though it is my first time blogging here I have had 3 other blogs in the past, all of them on Livejournal. I started writing my first one back in September 2007 when I was involved in a relationship with another Master. My first blog was… well… a bit boring to be honest… It was really made more like a “dare report” type of journal and my entries sounded pretty much like a “I did this then I did that” kinda blog… I was not really used to write about my experiences much less in a second language. So I didn’t let a lot of my personality or emotions out in there at all. But still I enjoyed the experience because I love writing.

The second blog was the one I kept for the longest time. I started it at the very beginning of my relationship with Merlin and, for months, I posted there regularly, usually 1-2 times per week. My entries were also a lot longer and much more personal. Back then it was also a very useful tool for both Merlin and me. It’s never easy for me to talk about myself, how I feel, etc. And when I’m living experiences that draw intense feelings it becomes even harder. I either don’t know what to say or can’t seem to find the right words… sometimes I’m not even sure what I feel exactly… Even now I think I’ve become better at it but it’s still not something that comes out naturally. However, it’s not really hard for me to sit and think back a bit later and write about these things. I remember how I could start an entry saying I wanted to keep it short and simple and finally ending up writing for a few hours and posting a 12 paragraph entry! lol Even if Merlin and I talk every day for at least 1-2 hours each time (most time more than that) each time I blogged it seemed like new things came out.